ADRENALINE MOB Involved In Fatal Crash In Florida

ADRENALINE MOB — the band featuring Russell Allen (vocals; also of SYMPHONY X) and Mike Orlando (guitar) — was involved in a fatal crash Friday afternoon (July 14) in Florida.

ADRENALINE MOB bassist David Zablidowsky died and six others were injured when a tractor-trailer veered off Interstate 75 near Micanopy and struck the group's RV that had pulled off the highway with a flat tire. Zablidowsky was pronounced dead at 12:42 p.m.
Out of the nine people who were in the vehicles, six were taken to area hospitals, and two declined medical treatment, according to Gainesville.com. Of the six injured, three were listed in critical condition and the other three in stable condition.

Zablidowsky joined ADRENALINE MOB earlier this year. Prior to hooking up with the group, he had toured with TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, JOAN JETT AND THE BLACKHEARTS, and Jeff Scott Soto.

TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA released the following statement regarding Zablidowsky's death: "We are terribly saddened with the passing of our talented friend, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, ADRENALINE MOB and ZO2 bass player, Dave Z (David Zablidowsky). Dave was so very special to our family and our thoughts and prayers go out to Dave's family, and all those affected by Friday's tragic accident."

ADRENALINE MOB was touring in support of its third studio album, "We The People", which was released on June 2 via Century Media. The follow-up to 2014's "Men Of Honor" was the first ADRENALINE MOB release to feature Zablidowsky and the band's new drummer Jordan Cannata.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Rock On