Spiraller released new single

Russian Industrial metal band "SPIRALLER" released new single "RAGE" that was held on the threshold of release of full-length album

ABBATH Loses Guitarist PER VALLA

According to Collide, Norwegian session guitarist Per Valla has left ABBATH, the band led by ex-IMMORTAL frontman Olve Eikemo (a.k.a. Abbath).

Valla explained in a statement: "After having played as session guitarist with ABBATH since May this year, I have recently decided that it is time for me to leave the band for personal reasons. I thank the guys for bringing me along on such an awesome ride, and for all the new friends I made in the process. I wish the guys the best of luck in the future."

Valla will continue to play with VREDEHAMMER, which is scheduled to release a new album, "Violator", on February 5, 2016. 

French drummer Kevin "Creature" Foley announced his departure from ABBATH last week. Foley attributed the split to "personal reasons."
Playing drums for ABBATH on the band's upcoming "Decibel Magazine Tour" will be Gabe Seeber of THE KENNEDY VEIL.

ABBATH's self-titled debut album will be released on January 22, 2016 via Season Of Mist.

MEGADETH Releases 'The Threat Is Real' Animated Video

MEGADETH's animated video for the new song "The Threat Is Real" can be seen below. The track was released last month as a 12-inch single as part of Record Store Day's annual Black Friday bonanza. The effort also includes the title cut and a cover of FEAR's "Foreign Policy", both of which are taken from MEGADETH's forthcoming fifteenth studio album, "Dystopia".

"Dystopia" will be released on January 22, 2016. The follow-up to 2013's "Super Collider" was recorded earlier in the year in Nashville, Tennessee and was produced by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. The CD was mixed by Josh Wilbur, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD, ALL THAT REMAINS and GOJIRA.
"Dystopia" marks the recording debut of MEGADETH's new lineup, featuring founding members Mustaine (guitar, vocals) and David Ellefson (bass) alongside LAMB OF GOD drummer Chris Adler and Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro, best known for his work with ANGRA.
"Dystopia" final track listing:
01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who's Talking (iTunes bonus track)
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish (iTunes bonus track)
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)

Black Viper inked a worldwide management deal with GlobMetal Promotions

"Black Viper"  has inked a worldwide management deal with  GlobMetal Promotions . The band released last month their highly anticipated EP "Thrash to Fuck!", that GlobMetal is going to promote.

"Black Viper" is a young thrash metal band born in Berja (Spain) during  summer of 2014 and composed by Jonathan Cruz (drums), Javier Villalobos (bass and vocals), Jorge Sánchez (guitar) and Ramón Salmerón (guitar). After a year of covering songs of consolidated bands like Megadeth in provincial events, they released their first album in digital and physical format in late 2015, an EP titled "Thrash to Fuck!", which consists of four of the first songs of the band, lasting approximately eighteen minutes.

Jedi Will Die inked a worldwide management deal with GlobMetal Promotions

 Jedi Will Die  has inked a worldwide management deal with  GlobMetal Promotions . The band released last month their debut album " Between Despair And Fear", that GlobMetal is going to promote.

Jedi Will Die was formed in 2012 in Rostov-on-Don, Russia  by Alexander Koshmanov and Eric Komarov. The band released 3 singles in 2013 ("Time To Live", "All Gone Mad" and "Fighting With Myself") and after few changes in the lineup in 2015, the band released their first album - "Between Despair And Fear".

Sceptre's New Music Video 'Hate Infested' is Out

After over 2 years of releasing their last album "Age of Calamity" Sceptre is back with a bang with their new single "Hate Infested",a smashing new track commemorating their 17 years in existence and introducing Gary and Ronojoy to the lineup. There's clearly a hint of newer energy with the old school attitude in the structure and lyrics,while thoroughly retaining the Sceptre feel out and out. And this seems to be just the beginning.
This is our blood, sweat and tears put into one video.                                                                                                                                             -Aniket Waghmode, Drummer

  - Abhimanyu Watve

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Rock On